Mortal

A limited time. This time may be a few days, a few years, a whole century or even just an hour. We are only sent to earth for a limited time. All who live talk about how they wish they had a longer time, but that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us. I realized this today. My so called ‘BESTIES’ went out for a movie, some went for Sunburn while I was sitting at home, reading a book. What am I doing with my life? Is this what I should be doing? Instead of living my life, I was simply surviving. I have a normal life, a normal life without any sparks. What was I doing and why? My mother worked hard, for me, day and night and for return, what did I give her? A nerd, who has no time for her mother? I never went to my mum and asked her if she needed help. Why be so self centered? Didn’t I love her? I never thanked my real friends, who always stayed beside me, rather than leaving my side. I always worshiped my crush, for whom, I didn’t even exist. Why be so ignorant towards them? My oblivion was coming. It may come in today, tomorrow, or sometime later but I was sure of it. My dark oblivion would be here. And the day I face death, I should be able to smile in its face. I should be happy, not because I was dying but because I lived. Everyone has a limited time. We should know what to do with the time. Rather than procrastinating, we should be in time. Who knows when our mortal bodies fall to the ground, never to wake up again?

Leave a Reply

