Dark

The tendrils of darkness were enwrapping me too tightly. I was being choked, I had no other option. I had to give in to the dark if I wanted to see the light again. These were the times when I thought of the universal paradox. You are free to choose, but your not free from the consequences of your choice. This was it, the consequence if my choice to be a rebel aka a thug teen. Being bad gave such a guilty pleasure. I had to do it once, be a bad kid once. Not follow the rules and keep repeating YOLO. I knew this was coming, didn’t i? Now I had to walk through the dark. I had to maintain the light inside me, it couldn’t fade away. It shouldn’t fade away. If it did, I would be trapped inside this dark void. There is no life in the void, only death. I had to get out of this dark bubble. Now or never.

Leave a Reply

