A dream

In my heart,
I wish for a place
Far away
Hidden from sight
Lies a lake
Which sparkles as if made of glitter
Where pearls can be found of seabeads
Where the horizon kisses the land
Where the dusk is silver and the dawn is golden
Where the trees are slender and the grass is tender
Where the sun dances through the clouds
Where the moon glides through the stars
Where a blanket of happiness envelopes
Where silence is unheard and dark is unseen
Where the animals prance and play
Where the birds chirp, so gay
Where sorrow is unknown
Where love is inevitable
Where hearts are entwined
Which I call my safe haven
And I wish upon the stars
That one day,
I wish see my dream as a reality
And then I will peacefully sleep
Forever..

Leave a Reply

