Love

We are infinite,
Star crossed lovers,
We were meant to be,
We are meant to be.
I was searching for love,
In a place devoid of any,
And then one day,
I had an epiphany.
You, my dear
Are my precious
I prize you more than the whole mines of gold,
Or more than any riches the east doth hold
We are bound,
By the strings of eternity
Safekeep my heart
And I’ll do to yours
So that when the inevitable looks us in the eye,
And takes are mortal shells away,
We are no longer alive,
But our love forever remains,
And our love forever remains.

Leave a Reply

