Unfurling of misery

It was finally over. Months of crying, cursing life and all of its inhabitants were over. The labyrinth of suffering had been pricked and i was free. I know not, or why I was unhappy. I just know that I was sad and particularly directionless. I cried because there was nothing else to do. Sorrow itself was an enigma, attracting me towards itself. A mystery which remained unsolved. The period of melancholy had been inevitable, we all had it. The strong fought it while others just drowned in the vast ocean of misery. In this period,the thoughts of killing myself frequently struck me. Why do I have to live? Who do I live for?
Now, I can answer these questions. I have to live, because that is my purpose. I have to live, to set a legacy behind, to set a mark on my acquaintances. I have to show them that nothing, absolutely nothing can set us down. We are powerful. I had to live, to pint towards myself and scream: LOOK. I AM A MASTERPIECE. If I can do this, so can the millions of others of dream of self-harm or any such dreadful act.
We do not have the authority to end our lives, noone does. What we can do, though, is to DECIDE what to do with our lives. We can all just sit at home, and cry and commit self-harm and cry again. Or we can can LIVE. Get out the door, make some friends. It’s difficult, I know it is. Once you’re sad, enveloped in a blanket of sad aura, it’s truly difficult to step out. But believe me, the ray of sunlight which hits your body when you step out is overwhelming. Warmth, Magic and Unicorns! (Unicorns? I’m obsessed :P) You can change your life. You have the power do the unimaginable, you just need to believe in yourself.  If we go to our  ancestors and tell them how we can fly from one country to another, how we can talk face-to-face with people who are miles away, surely they’ll call us god. Doesn’t that feel satisfactory? You. Are. Invincible. You are all a different masterpiece, carved of the same stone. You are all a bundle of energy which will never be destroyed. You are all beautiful, never let anyone negate that.

Stay strong. Never let anyone put you down.

And always remember, after a dark night, the DAWN ARRIVES.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. chotu2 says:

    Nice… Get busy living or get busy dying…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Chotu, bohot bol raha hai.

      Like

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thank you so much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

