Puppets

We are just puppets
Controlled by time
Pull our strings and make us dance
Cut our strings and we die.
We set a glowering beacon of hope
We believe that it will never extinguish
Reality is a great wave of shock
It rolls all over our ball of heat
We are too naive
We are too innocent
We trust all the wrong people
We know not what they seek
Rumors are a daily drama
They choke us in a corner
And we set off gasping for air
And we set off crying for the truth
We are beneath a vast abyss of secrets
They float in our soul
They seek happiness to crush
Why do they do so?
Simply because they can.
So here I am,
Just another porcelain doll
Look closely at me,
And you shall see my strings.

9 Comments Add yours

    1. Adt Patel says:

      I’m glad I could inspire this beautiful write-up 🙂

      Like

  1. vanchula says:

    That was so beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thanks much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. vanchula says:

        You’re welcome 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful, wonderful blog. I can’t stop reading.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      I can’t tell you how happy this makes me! Thank you tons!!! I’m screaming in happiness now. Literally 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Flowers(talent) should not go by unblossomed.

        (:p) I’m glad.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

