Unique

I looked out the window
On a day when I had nothing to do
I saw poverty at it’s peak
I saw pollution at the highest streak
I saw economic growth looking dull and bleak
I saw men returning home after a long hard week
I saw the darkened minds of thieves and what they seek
I saw the broken hearts of people shriek
I saw the world unfurling from the antique
I saw mother nature trying to speak
I saw global warming surviving to eke
I saw the birds speaking to each other in mystique
I saw the underlings being termed as a freak
But the greatest of all
I saw a little girl reek
I saw her being pushed out of all the clique
I saw her trying not to be unique
I saw her lose all her meek
I saw her blood leak
I saw her heart of gold creak
I saw her body turn fragile and weak
I saw a tear running down her cheek
And then one day
I saw her knife as a bespeak
I saw her stab herself glowering with heat
I saw her
Blithe in the bliss of the morning.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ameena k.g says:

    What a heartbreaking touching piece. I Love this. Great poem.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thank you so much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

