Dear Diary

Dear Diary,
So much happened this time
I made a new friend
Her name is Chloe
She is very pretty
She even shares her lunch with me!

Dear Diary
It’s been 2 weeks
Since I met Chloe
She tells me all her secrets and I do too
She is an angel
Tomorrow I shall go to her house
For a party!

Dear Diary,
Chloe is in love!
With a boy named Jared
In my opinion, he is rude
I saw him pushing Lea down the stairs
I try to talk to Chloe but she doesn’t listen
I hope he doesn’t hurt her.

Dear Diary,
These days Chloe is always dreaming
Looking out the window
We still talk a lot
She says she doesn’t like Jared anymore
I don’t know why so suddenly
But I think she’s doing the right thing

Dear Diary
Chloe seems pretty put off lately
I wonder what the matter is
Yesterday she had red eyes too
Maybe she’s coming down with something
Conjunctivitis maybe?

Dear Diary,
Chloe always wears full sleeves
Even in summer!
I think she has fever
And so she’s always cold
She just doesn’t admit though

Dear Diary,
Chloe is always alone these days
She doesn’t talk at all
She’s dreaming and always in haze
I think she should talk to me anyway
Aren’t I her friend?

Dear Diary,
Yesterday Chloe’s mom called me to ask
Whether Chloe told me anything about Jared
I told her that Chloe was in love
Her mother’s voice crackled
But I didn’t ask anything
I didn’t want to be rude

Dear Diary,
Chloe committed suicide
I found out about it just yesterday
Her mother said that Jared did something wrong to her
Something that only demons do
I feel sad diary
Why didn’t she tell me?
Bye diary
I don’t think I ever want to write again.

21 Comments Add yours

  1. ediraputri says:

    so sad 😦 this reminded me to always look out for my friends before it’s too late.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Faith says:

    Heartwrenching.. Eloquently written. xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thank you so much πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Zubaida basrai says:

    Aww…. This❀️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      I know. Emotions appeal deepest to the human soul. So yeah.

      Liked by 2 people

  4. My heart sank by the end of the blog. I pray no girl ever goes through this.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. You have a way with expressing the most profound, darker things of the world that most people chose to live in denial of. A silent voice that calls out.

    Hold onto it, for it is a powerful weapon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thanks so much πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  6. hooklineandinkwell says:

    the honesty in your writing left me with shivers…i am saddened by events like this because they are preventable…what happened to Chloe happens to too many and I wish it wasn’t so…there is a great lesson in your words: people need to speak up when they are being abused – find someone and tell them so they can help put an end to the abuse…another touching write

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      I am so happy for this comenting spree!!
      When things like these are written from an innocent’s point of view, they are better written. The narrator doesn’t understand all the calamities around which makes the writings even more threatening.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. hooklineandinkwell says:

        you are welcome…I am really enjoying your work :)You are so wise!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Adt Patel says:

        Haha, writings can be deceiving πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

      3. hooklineandinkwell says:

        only if we allow them to deceive us πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  7. It’s beautiful words, rarely I follow directly, but I like the way you put the words touchy and deep. Thank you for visiting and follow, I will come back to read πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thank you right back at you πŸ™‚
      Thank you so much for taking the time to read so many of my poems, this makes me very happy πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Worth it to read, I enjoy it πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

