Gone

The green monster walked its way towards me
As I saw you talking to her
We both would sit together and say mean things about her
How did it end up this way?
We were destined to step up the ladder of fame together
I still remember how you’d laugh at every thing I said
Even if my jokes didn’t make sense
You were there for me always
But now you aren’t here anymore
And now I’m going back to the time when we were strangers
And I’m erasing every memory we ever made
And I’m dying at the thought of you hating me
But you do
Some people are like fireworks
Only beautiful when they’re exploding
You were my chance of glory
You would sparkle at all of my dark parts
And now I’m a dark void
And no one’s here to light me up
You’re gone
No matter how hard I try to cling on the frayed strings of our friendship
I slip down and down
And there’ll come a day when I’ve forgotten you
And there’ll come a day when we’ll no longer miss everything we had
But that day is not today.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Such a beautiful work! 🙂 Nice one Adt!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Zubaida says:

    AMAZING ❤️

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thank you, Amitav 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Ameena k.g says:

    Oh God! This beautiful piece of yours spoke to me. If only the someday could come soon enough.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thank you so much.
      You know, there is is specific happiness you get in remembering the time we spent together. As much as it hurts, I know that she remembers me and that she’ll never forget. I wrote this for my best friend. Ex. Best friend.

      Liked by 2 people

  4. mayor5 says:

    Moving on, I see ….. Keep on, keeping on.

    Keep in touch.

    Regards:

    James

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is awesome
    Loved it. Great job adt 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

