Dream

I stand on a stage
The lights shine bright at my face
Millions of my fans scream out my name
I squint and there looms a large message
Which reads You’re my inspiration
And I contemplate my entire life
It started with me breaking hearts
And lies full of betrayal
Tonight I might be a famous girl
But my history reeks of abstract blood
Yesterday I was crying for a boy
Who never looked back at me
Yesterday I was making patterns of crimson
Wishing for a fairy godmother to arrive
Yesterday I was sleeping on wet pillows
And bloodshot eyes of fear
Yesterday I lay on a cold pavement
With no beacons at my face
And it was awful, I tell you
People termed me of being things I was not
They called me names that I would never dream of being
They tugged at my straws until I fell down
Even though they were rude to me
The voices in my head were the meanest
To block my inner gut was a challenge
It took me a while to abolish
But I did it
And the world was instantly a better, brighter place
Instantly, I was a star

I always wanted to be loved by everyone
Until I realized that I should want
To be loved deeply and not widely
To mean the whole world to a few people
I kicked out those pessimistic people darkening my life
Even if it meant removing those who supposedly cared about me
*I lost them but I found myself
And in the end, thats all that mattered

How I wish all that I wrote were true
How I wish to stop the doings of today
To get rid of everything and to step in the future
To get rid of you and move on to the future

(*I have included a few quotes from Taylor (swift) as I thought they suited my writing fairly well. As always Taylor, you are the biggest inspiration I ever had.)

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Ameena k.g says:

    I love the poem depicts there is so much more to a person hiding behind the spot light. Well done girl 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Ameena, Thankyou always 🙂

      Like

  2. Excellent. A pleasure to read.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved it. It is beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thankyou 🙂

      Like

  4. Zubaida basrai says:

    WOW❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

