Heart breaker (His POV)

Save yourself the fake tears lady
Save yourself the mascara stained face
I don’t need fake bullshit in my life
I am over the love you gave
Yesterday I drank until my tongue was slurred
Today morning I had an awful hangover
I’m never doing that again
Trust me, I’ve learnt my lesson
You betrayed me lady
You played with my trust
I was madly in love with you
And you chose to walk over me
You told me you loved me
You told me that we’ll be forever
You said that we’d marry each other
You filthy little liar
Why did you lead me on?
Why did you play such an evil game?
Does he love you better than I did?
Does he say sweeter words that me?

Even today I sometimes cry
Sometimes I scream and regret ever falling in love with you
Even today I remember your smile and your talks
I remember how your smile lit up my whole world
I was naive or so they say
I fell prey to you and was just a pawn to your game
Now I struggle with an eternal scar mocking me every day
And you are the only one to blame.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Zubaida says:

    WOW❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. izza ifzaal says:

    That’s awesome! !! And even he cursed her with respect! That’s novel 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thank you so much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

