Heart Breaker (Her POV)

I know I hurt you badly
But trust me, I never meant it to be
It started off well and we were so happy
Why would I want to be sad again?
Everything you gave me was all I ever needed
Everything I experienced was a Disney story
We would talk all day and talk all night
Just the mere thought of leaving you would give me a fright
How could I ever want to hurt you?
Why would I want to do that?
I never wanted to leave thee
I swear on my own life
We were two gems glistening in the sunlight
Sparkling at the intensity of the golden orb
But like all love stories,
We experienced a tragedy
He cried and begged and fell at my feet
He scared me out of my wits
I never even admitted of loving him
It was a lie and it made me weep
There swam a large group of clouds
They covered our brightness
We became a dull piece of artefact
And now our hearts are dusty
Someday, you’ll understand why I did it
Someday, you’ll learn to move on
Your love will flutter in the hands of another girl
And unlike me, she’ll treasure it forever
Forgive me love,
Forgive me, if you can
Don’t remember me as the girl who broke your heart
Remember me as the one who loved you
Even if physically, we remained worlds apart.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Ameena k.g says:

    What a beautiful emotional piece. I loved it more because it reminds of someone I used to know.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thank you so much Ameena.
      TBH, this is my POV. I did something like this and I regret it so so much. Just don’t know how to let the guilt off my chest.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ameena k.g says:

        Me too girl, me too! I was thinking today and it occurred to me that “he” gave me so much wonderful memories but all I gave him In return sucks… Ah, Life.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Adt Patel says:

        Wow. Wow, just wow. You’re the first person I met who understands what I’m going through. It truly is a tragedy, yh?

        Like

      3. Ameena k.g says:

        It sure is. It’s nice, connecting over tragedies 😁

        Liked by 1 person

  2. lol says:

    wow dude… awesome man….keep it up !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Are you mocking me?

      Like

  3. I think the “dude” above is a spam comment. I loved this poem. I think we’ve all been there at one time or another. That’s life. Don’t be so hard on yourself. It wasn’t meant to be and he will move on and you’ll both find who you are supposed to be with. Happy New Year!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Yeah! I think so too.
      Thank you so much! I know, he will move on and everything will be okay again but I just can’t help but blame myself every time I see him sad. But thanks a lot, really 🙂
      Happy new year to you too!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Zubaida says:

    ❤️ This Is Amazing

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      thank you ghagra 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

