Positivity

Fire creeps over my heart
The flames lick my heart clean
All negativity turns to ashes
I feel like I can finally breathe
Tonight I fly over the clouds
I flap my wings and fly over the air
The stars reflect my hope
The moon reflects over my skin

Tonight I am invincible
I am a masterpiece
No amount of negativity can shatter me now
I’m a ball of energy
They told me I’m just a girl
Who can never rule the world
I’d live a life that no one will no about
But I set my legacy

Tonight I set my insecurities free
And I climb over my fears
Because tonight I am not a underling
I am the girl who emits positivity
She slays the dark
She banishes the sadness
Because she is not just another girl,
She is a bundle of true femininity

18 Comments Add yours

  1. hooklineandinkwell says:

    We must love ourselves first before we can love anyone else…this is a great piece, reminding us all to make sure we give ourselves the love we deserve…brilliant

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thank you!
      True. We spend our entire lives trying to be “perfect” and “good”. I realized some time ago that it’s okay to be imperfect. It’s okay, really πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. hooklineandinkwell says:

        You are welcome…I came to the the same conclusion a long time ago, too πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. “Tonight I am invincible/I am a masterpiece” love this! Hope you will consider sharing it on our website, http://www.wearesisterstories.org/submit, where we share women’s stories of strength and resilience!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thank you!
      Sure I will πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Amazing piece. In awe. Love the energy of your words, the strength of your poetry, and the boldness of the person it talks about. Hope this optimism and confidence stays with her forever .. Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Aww thank you so much!
      I really hope so too πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. liljennywren says:

    Oh my gosh. I had a stalk on your profile. Your writing is beautiful as well as the message itself. It is exactly what I needed right now πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thank you so much!
      Honestly, comments like these is why I started writing!!
      I’m so glad my writings could help you/ make you feel better in any way!
      Really, I’m so grateful πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. liljennywren says:

        I look forward to reading more πŸ˜€
        x

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Zubaida says:

    This Is So Nice. ❀️ Loved It

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thank you Ghagra πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. Ameena k.g says:

    There is indeed nothing more freeing than accepting and loving yourself the right way! You go girl!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

