A storm

And there I was,
drowning in regret and pain,
for the millionth time
I let the wrong person in again
the smiles and memories,
remain as mere scars,
wounds that cannot be filled,
at least not this time
for I lost the person,
who I thought was rightfully mine
and it hit me
like a bucket of cold water,
and I realized no one was permanent,
some stray and some die
some watch us from the heavens up high

So I learnt,
to hold myself alone,
to pick up the pieces,
and glue them together,
for I am my own hero
wont wait for my prince
I am enough,
don’t need no one’s help,
I am no little girl,
helpless in this lonely world
I am a storm,
with power in my palms,
power that can ruin your world.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Zubaida says:

    BOMB This Is❀️πŸ”₯πŸ’£

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vivs.potterhead says:

      Thank you!

      Like

  2. Mridul bedi says:

    lovely πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vivs.potterhead says:

      thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ameena k.g says:

    You go girl!!! And that’s the best decision. Pick yourself up and dust the past off. I love reading this and even without rhyming, it just flowed. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vivs.potterhead says:

      Thank you! This just made my day….

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey, Purvi and Adt! I nominated you for a quote challenge, would you be interested? https://randomboutsandthoughts.wordpress.com/2016/02/25/3-quotes-3-days-challenge-day-1/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

