Words

Hold me in the pages of old papyrus
Seal the bond forever
Write me down in a flow of words
Let me be your future endevour
Enwrap me in a melange of colors
Cloak me in sparkling moonlight
Choose me to be your subject of reverie
Let me be a path of meandering stars
Encase me in pen and paper
Fold me up in a bundle of dust
Shelter me from the eyes of the greedy
You shall become my protector
Marvel at my curves
Treasure my message forever
Let me break the chains of monotony
Let me set your world free
See me rising from young minds
See me dripping from the horizon
Watch me as I embrace the sorrows of yesterday
And turn them to a bestseller of tomorrow
Infinite, I am
Infinite, I shall make you
You are no petty mortal, my love
You have the words that can change this entire world.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ameena k.g says:

    Aw, it seems like the words are speaking directly to me. Well done Adt 👏👏

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Ameena! Thank you so much xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

