Fangs

Crimson venom flows through my veins
Meandering across each part of my body
Formerly known as blood
Today it seeks to kill
Each day I feel its strength swelling
As mine falters away
My limbs become numb and wither
And my world turns black and gray
My breath shallows and becomes raspy
My skin becomes verily pale
My eyes turn to the color my heart fears most now
A savage burst of red
My life slips through the narrow silhouettes of my fingers
As the shadow of tears line my face
My dreams shatter across my eyes
This world I now have to forsake
I shall come to life in a different body again
Fast, fearless and infinite
A creature of the night is what I’ll be called
A monster with two fangs shamelessly displayed.

Leave a Reply

