Love

on

Dust off those cobwebs, love
Look beneath the facade of callousness
You shall see a crimson symbol of eternal love
You shall see my beating heart

I was a jar of uncertainty before you stepped in
A cracked vessel of gracelessness
You walked in and showed me who I was
Who I was meant to be all along

A wanderer I was
A meandering soul looking for a place to rest
You opened your arms and took me in
An unspoken melody in the making

When the horrors of the world belittled me
You were there to push me up
You helped me make a rigid stand
In the ever-moving sands of life

Today, I thank you for being there
I thank you for being the immortal pillar of hope
I thank you for never giving up on the wild-eyed lass I was
I love you, forever and ever.

Leave a Reply

