My Baby

She hides beneath the blanket and peeks at me
With her eyes, large and brown
My baby smiles and shows off her newly gained incisors
Two at the top and two at the bottom
Mommie I want milk
My baby says to me

She hides beneath the large pile of worksheets and groans
Her eyes are bleary and fatigue
My baby writes with her hands so weak and tired
All day at school and all night at home
Mommie I want coffee
My baby says to me

She hides beneath the burden of heavy judgement
Her eyes are red and droopy
My baby smokes with the damned beings she thinks are her friends
All morning she sleeps at home and all nights she’s nowhere to be found
Mommie I want booze
My baby says to me

She hides beneath the walls of her workplace
Her eyes are emotionless and grim
My baby sold her soul to the devil of work
An empty vessel now stands in her place
Mommie I want poison
My baby says to me.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Ritu says:

    Your blogs suck, so do you. All the best for future.

    Like

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Aww. Aren’t you having a bad day?
      I’m right here, if you want to talk about it.
      After you remove that stick stuck in your arse, that is.

      Like

  2. Zubaida says:

    Wow. Just WOW❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ameena k.g says:

    This is absolutely amazing and heart breaking Adt! BTW, about the “Rita” commenter, haters gonna hate…. Heck, be proud! Your writing is something worth being envious about. 🙌💃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Ameena. Thank you so much 🙂
      Tbh, I felt flattered when I got a hate comment. Makes me feel like I’m growing :3

      Like

  4. Divya says:

    Loved it to the core ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

