The Band

A cheer erupted through the crowds
As the singer kissed the mike and he sang
The voice that filled the air that night
That voice made my soul sing in pride

A cheer erupted through the crowds
As the guitarist strum out a harmony
The melody that echoed off the walls of our minds
That melody swept off with my feet and suddenly I was dancing

A cheer erupted through the crowds
As the drummer struck a mighty blow with his delicate fingers
The bass that was my significantly amplified pulse
That bass made me jump and stick my fist up high

A cheer erupted through the crowds
As the rich voice of the piano reverberated off my ear
The notes that embraced the joy in me
Those notes made a cushion of euphoria for me

A cheer erupted through the crowds
As the band performed a mighty feat
We danced and sang and laughed in glee
Because that night we were nothing,
But carefree.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. anj1518 says:

    Adi.. my heart dances with joy sweetheart.. very joyful and appealing work.. and i know what this refers to ..too😉😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Archana Singh says:

    Adu I am able to understand this in so many ways , Beta its showing you are growing with innumerable arms to reach the sky that is your very own . Pinki Mausi

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thank you so much Mausi. I feel very happy to know that you’ve read my poetry ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

