toxic

best friends?
I bleed for you
lovers?
poetry flows through my veins
strip me of all my dignity
lay me bare on the floor
mock my flaws as my awed eyes tear up
a minion
I’m a minion
just another fool who couldn’t look away
make up your mind, I scream
love me, I scream
love me!
go back to the subtle compliments
and to the stolen glances into the soul
who am I to you
who are we
out of my control
take my hand and show me the world
you’re ambrosia and you’re poison
you’re my lover and you’re my murderer
our love dies and then she’s reborn, the beautiful soul
I’m drowning again and I’m drowning deep
won’t you help me?

Leave a Reply

