Dear Future Me

Dear future me,
Hey,
I thought it was time we spoke

I just got my first kiss yesterday,
By a boy who promised that he’d stay
He left me and called me a bitch
Just because I said that we should wait

I just went to my first party yesterday,
People were not very friendly to me
They acted weird and they all had scary bloodshot eyes
They had a stale smell of booze reeking too

I just got my first experience of being high yesterday,
I smoked weed by learning on YouTube,
It made me happy, you know
Even if my joy were short lived

I just got my first tattoo yesterday,
Carpe Diem the inked words read
I try to live up to the quote, trust me I do
It just doesn’t seem possible sometimes, that’s all

I just got my first job yesterday,
With a filthy workplace and bad men
My back becomes cramped and my hand turns red
But I can’t help it, I have bills to pay

I just wrote my last letter today,
To you, this one I’m going to post
I just wanted to apologize for the thing I’m about to do now
You might never make it to see the day
I’m sorry.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. I really hope you write another one tomorrow and the day after that and the day after that…I promise things will sort out and they’ll be okay someday. I know this is what everyone says but I do feel that I get you because I used to feel like this and sometimes nowadays I feel like that too. I am here if you need to talk anytime even though we don’t know each other. Just wanted you to know, that you are not alone. I care. I am here.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Hey. You’re a great person. Thank you so much. It feels so so good to know that you care 🙂
      But hey, don’t worry. I’m not actually doing anything of that sort. It’s just a writing, it’s fiction. I’ve had some phases like that but I’m over them.
      Thanks a lot, nevertheless :”)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m happy it’s fiction and I’m glad you are over those horrible phases☺️☺️☺️

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Adt Patel says:

      And if you’re ever sad and need someone to talk to, I’m here for you.
      Virtual pinky promise.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Same goes to you girl!! Virtual pinky promise❤️

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Dior says:

    This is perfection *_*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Adt Patel says:

      Thank you so much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

